top of page

Teamsheets for 23rd November

Our members will have two games to keep them awake after Julie's pre-match meal and the odd pint or two. A resurgent Thurston are the visitors at Sedley Taylor Road in a London 3 NE encounter, with Cantabs 1st XV hoping to maintain their six match winning run and posting a virtually unchanged squad. Just two additions to the eighteen. Tim Kirkconel, who starts on the bench as a utility forward replacement. And new recruit Jos Crush is perhaps the most interesting, starting at flyhalf, with Finlay Laing reverting to his more familiar full-back role. Kick-off for this one is at 15.00 under floodlights. Full squad is as follows:

1 Isaia Barbieri, 2 Tom Bailey, 3 Jon Perks, 4 Jonny Heaver, 5 Richard Ford,

6 Pete Collins, 7 Finn Morrison, 8 Danny Richards (capt), 9 Ollie Townsend, 10 Jos Crush,

11 Luke Farrow, 12 Adam Fastnedge, 13 Francois Eve, 14 Kieran Dolaghan, 15 Finlay Laing,

16 Tim Kirkconel, 17 Ed Foster, 18 Fergus Wilson.

Prior to the 1st XV game, with a start time of 14.00, the Cantabs 2nds entertain Bury St Edmunds 3rds in Eastern Counties 1 on the College pitch, hoping for a repeat of their win against Shelford last weekend. It is a welcome return to 2nd row for George Griffiths after a bad injury at the start of this season. The full squad is as follows:

1 Shane Rea, 2 Charlie Norrish, 3 Ryan Moclair, 4 Scott Jackson, 5 George Griffiths,

6 Will Rix, 7 Harry Hill, 8 Luke Marfleet, 9 Gary Nightingale (capt), 10 Tristan James,

11 Florian Duchatel, 12 Henri Cherrington, 13 Dan Reed, 14 Rowan Haines, 15 Ben Fawkes,

16 Mike Cox, 17 David O'Neill, 18 Brenton Dart.

Captain Tom Heaver has also worked wonders again to get out our 3rd XV; so far this season all fixtures fulfilled, which is more than some clubs can claim. The squad travelling to play St Ives 2nds, as of Thursday night was as follows:

1 Charles Searle, 2 Ashley Devan, 3 Tom Heaver (capt), 4 Ed John, 5 Chris Walliker,

6 Bailey Heedick, 7 Ben Amos, 8 James Balfe, 9 Tobie Heseltine, 10 Finlay Wilson,

11 A N Other, 12 Chris Day, 13 Rob Brewster, 14 A N Other, 15 A N Other.

bottom of page